Folders can be shared with specific internal and external users or shared publicly.
External and public users can only view the contents but cannot make changes. When sharing folders with internal users, you can choose the type of access rights for them. You can specify permissions for each user or group.
Access rights can be changed or revoked at any time.
Roles for Internal Users:
Internal users or groups can be assigned permissions using roles. The user or group must have a valid address on the company mail server.
- Observer: Can read the content of the shared folder but cannot make changes.
- Manager: Can view and edit the content of the shared folder, create new subfolders, modify and delete files within the shared folder.
- Administrator: Can view, modify, add, delete, accept, reject, and manage the content.
- None: This option allows temporarily disabling access to the shared folder without revoking sharing permissions. The public folder is still visible in the user's mailbox, but the user cannot view or manage its contents.